Skip Navigation

Campus Safety

The UConn Police Department is a fully functional police agency with the same statutory authority as a municipal police department in the State of Connecticut. Police officers at the UConn Avery Point Branch Campus are on duty 24 hours a day, seven days a week. The foyer inside the Avery Point Police substation is available at all times for anyone needing shelter during inclement weather, waiting for a ride, or use of a public phone.

To contact a Police Officer by phone, dial: (860) 486-4800

AP-Substation-web

Staff Directory

Master Sergeant Michael Morin
860-405-9205
michael.a.morin@uconn.edu

Officer Linda Lougee
860-486-4800
linda.lougee@uconn.edu

Officer Christopher Worchel
860-486-4800
christopher.worchel@uconn.edu

Officer Peter Zavickas
860-486-4800
peter.zavickas@uconn.edu

Officer Eric Bard
860-486-4800
eric.bard@uconn.edu

Officer Joseph Bennett
860-486-4800
joseph.bennett@uconn.edu

Reporting an Emergency. To report an emergency on campus (Police, Fire or Medical), dial 8-911 from any campus phone; 911 from all others.

Emergency Blue Phones. Emergency Blue Phones are strategically located at eight outside locations. To use a Blue Phone, simply press the red button.

Programming Requests. All requests for safety presentations, student orientations/events, and special community events are to be made through the online request form located at http://publicsafety.uconn.edu/police/education-and-programs/education-and-crime-prevention-programs/

Lost and Found. Located in the Police Department foyer.

Illness or Injury. There is no school nurse, physician, or health center on the Avery Point campus. However, officers are trained as emergency medical responders and will provide medical assistance should the need arise.

Parking. All parking regulations, permits, services, and enforcement at UConn Avery Point campus is controlled by UConn Parking Services. Detailed information can be obtained at the Parking Services website: www.park.uconn.edu

Campus Safety Report. All universities are required to publish reports of incidents on campuses annually. The most recent UConn Avery Point Uniform Campus Crime Report is available online. http://publicsafety.uconn.edu/police/clery/clery-annual-security-report/

Please see the UConn Public Safety web page for additional information. http://publicsafety.uconn.edu/police