Avery Point students can use U-Pass CT for unlimited rides on public transportation within the state. The cost of the program is included in student fees. To board a participating bus or train, students should display their U-Pass CT card and a valid student ID.

Southeast Area Transit (SEAT)

SEAT offers regional public transportation in southeast Connecticut. It participates in U-PASS CT, so rides are free and unlimited with a U-PASS CT card and student ID.

Need to travel between UConn Avery Point and Storrs?

The Windham Regional Transit District (WRTD) runs buses that connect with Southeast Area Transit (SEAT) buses, so students can get from Avery Point to Storrs and back.

SEAT is a multi-municipal public agency created by the local municipalities and acting ordinances similar to the Southeastern Connecticut Council of Governments. Thus SEAT is not a state agency. SEAT consists of nine member towns including East Lyme, Griswold, Groton, Lisbon, Montville, New London, Norwich, Stonington and Waterford.